Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home About Awards


Our instructors are award winning!

Congratulations to Sarah Summers and Sarah RudeWalker for being among the winners of the 2013 Graduate School's Harold F. Martin Graduate Assistant Outstanding Teaching Award!.

Previous winners of this university-wide prize, include Sarah Salter, a 2012 winner and instructor in the Program in Writing and Rhetoric, and former Program Assistant Rachel Mennies, who was awarded this honor in 2011. Congratulations!

In addition to our university-wide award winners, the Program in Rhetoric and Writing is the home of numerous departmental teaching award winners:

2012 Winners
MA Excellence in Teaching Award— Susan Weeber
MFA Excellence in Teaching Award— Denise Grollmus
PhD Excellence in Teaching Award— Sarah Rude
FT Excellence in Teaching Award— Shawna Ross
Nancy Lowe Award in Rhetoric and Composition— Mary Miles
See previous winners

Congratulations to all the award winners, and thanks for your excellent work!

It's not only our instructors who are award winning, though. Each year, the Program in Writing and Rhetoric runs a state wide writing contest for high school juniors in Pennyslvania. Read more about that contest--and its winners--here.

Personal tools
Log in